Skip to content

Archive for

Congratulations to the new 2013/2014 Exectutive Committee and Board of Directors!

The unofficial election results are in!

A big thank you to all our members who took the time to cast their vote in this election. Congratulations to all the winners and thank you to all those who campaigned.
Results will become official after ratification at the LSU Board of Directors Meeting.


Samantha Bokma – 82

Colleen Cairns – 41

VP External Affairs

Melissa Osmond – 31

Celeste Price – 45

Anisa Ramjohn – 37

VP Events

Robert Caldwell – 64

Chantelle Chaput – 48

Acclaimed Positions

VP Internal Affairs Katie Crystal

VP Marketing – Ashley Shannahan

Director – School of Liberal Arts

James Gray

Cam McIlwee

Michael Rafalovich

Director – School of Social Work

Phil Hobbs

Indigenous Students Commissioner

Melissa Rogers

Students with Disabilities Commissioner

Dave Rose

Mature Students Commissioner

Alex Laxton

Board of Directors/Executive Committee Elections Today and Tomorrow!

Don’t forget to stop by the library at the Barrie campus or the front foyer of the Orillia campus today or tomorrow to cast your vote for the 2013/2014 Board of Directors/Executive committee elections.
In order to vote, all students must bring one piece of valid photo ID

Electronic voting is also available through the link below.

Executive Committee Election 2013

The campaign period has now begun and will continue until Friday March 22nd 2013. Don’t forget to educate yourselves on the various candidates and their platforms.

Voting will take place on Monday March 25th and Tuesday March 26th from 9 am until 4 pm. On the Barrie campus, students can vote in front of the library. On the Orillia campus, voting will take place near the front foyer.

In order to vote, all students must bring one piece of valid photo ID

Electronic voting and additional information on the candidates is also available through the link below.

Colts vs. Wolves

Don’t forget that tonight is the big game! If you purchased tickets, the bus is leaving the round-about at 6:30 pm sharp. Cheer on your local sports team.
barrie colts